RSS

Jazirah Aviation Club – my first microlight flight in UAE

27 Jun

Dh 150 for 15 mins of sheer giddiness

Nomad NRI in Dubai

Saw a microlight plane whizzing past as I was returning from a trip to Ras Al Khaimah over the Eid holidays.. On a lark, I drive down the dirt road and sign up for a 15 mins chakkar at the Jazirah Aviation Club, which has all the necessary government approvals. Heart thudding. Thought of running back to the safe confines of the car… After all, I did not know how to swim.  And sea was very much a part of this trip.

But having forced my friend to sign up, my gargantuan ego forced me to sit smiling and examine the grey sky with what they call studied casualness. Ask for mint and sat ruminating on life, the universe and other random incidents.. We both choose the yellow planes. The control room said that there was a 30 percent chance of a storm alert.. Did I make a mistake? A…

View original post 467 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 27, 2012 in Travel

 

Leave a Reply

 
